Allgäu - Lake Constance

Allgaeu Bodensee Lindau Luftaufnahme Copyright Thorbecke Web

Lake Constance to the western Allgäu

The tour along Bavaria's best-loved tourist route starts in the western Allgäu. From Lindau, with its mediterranean feel, the route takes the Rohrbach ascent into the Allgäu peaks. This panoramic tour is popular because of the views of the Allgäu and Vorarlberg mountains. The Scheidegg waterfalls and Lindenberg with its hat museum merit a visit.
 


Allgäu - Lake Constance

Allgäu Alps

Deutsche Alpenstrasse Sonthofen 1

Twists and turns on Oberjoch Pass

The Upper Allgäu tour runs through Oberstaufen, passing Grosser Alpsee lake, as well as Immenstadt, Sonthofen and Bad Hindelang, before following the Oberjoch Pass towards Wertach. The Oberjoch Pass is one of Bavaria's most popular scenic drives. Whether you're in an open-top car or on a motorbike, it offers an exhilarating drive with 106 bends.


Allgäu Alps

Royal Allgäu

Allgaeu Koeniglich Hohenschwangau Copyright Tourist Info Fuessen Web

On the trail of kings

There is plenty to delight romantics on this Alpine tour through the eastern Allgäu. Step into the fairytale world of King Ludwig II on a tour of the castles of Neuschwanstein and Hohenschwangau or visit the Museum of the Bavarian Kings. Three lakes, Weissensee, Hopfensee and Forggensee, also offer romantic picture-book scenery.
 


Royal Allgäu

Zugspitze region

Zugspitz Region Ludwigstrasse Fraundorfer Fotograf Ehn Copyright Gapa Tourismus Web

Mount Zugspitze and the Karwendel Alps

The Ammergau Alps, Werdenfelser Land and Karwendel mountains – these holiday regions are firm favourites in Bavaria. From the Allgäu, this panoramic tour crosses the Echelsbach bridge to the Zugspitze region. Stop here to explore historical Oberammergau, Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Krün and Wallgau, or visit Ettal Abbey and Linderhof Palace.


Zugspitze region

Tölzer Land region

Toelzer Land Walchensee Urfeld Fotograf T Kujat Copyright Kochel A See Web

Driving thrills on Kesselberg Pass

Bavaria is particularly popular for holidays because of its many lakes. This part of the route runs through the Tölzer Land, beside Lake Walchensee, across Kesselberg Pass (great for motorcyclists) and on to Lake Kochelsee. After Benediktbeuern with its abbey, Bad Heilbrunn, Bad Tölz and Lenggries, the route climbs to the Sylvenstein reservoir.


Tölzer Land region

The Alpine region of Tegernsee and Schliersee

Ats Spitzingsee Copyright Alpenregion Tegernsee Schliersee Web

A true taste of Bavaria

If you are planning a tour in an open-top car, the section of the route in the Tegernsee and Schliersee region is ideal. Driving through Rottach-Egern, Tegernsee, Schliersee and Bayrischzell you will come across countless restaurants and cafés that provide Bavarian hospitality at its best and regional food and drink of the highest quality.


The Alpine region of Tegernsee and Schliersee

Chiemsee Alps

Chiemsee Mit Dampfer Cat Web

From the Tatzelwurm to Lake Chiemsee

A richly varied drive through the Chiemsee region. In the Sudelfeld countryside and Tatzelwurm, the road winds through the mountains, offering panoramic views. Near Oberaudorf it descends to the valley floor, passing Nussdorf and Rohrdorf before reaching Lake Chiemsee. A short boat ride takes you to its two main islands, one of which has a palace.


Chiemsee Alps

Chiemgau

Ruhpolding Ortspanorama Web

Following the oldest pipeline in the world

This section of the German Alpine Road runs through the Chiemgau region, via Rottau and Grassau, along the old pipeline that used to transport brine, before continuing to Marquartstein and Unterwössen. For glorious scenery and activities in unspoilt nature, look no further than Reit im Winkl, Ruhpolding and Inzell.
 


Chiemgau

Berchtesgadener Land

Berchtesgadener Land Ramsau Im Sommer Web

Majestic finale at Lake Königssee

The German Alpine Road comes to an end for cars, motorbikes and motorhomes in the Berchtesgadener Land region. You are sure to have many memories of its people and places. Recommended excursions include pleasure cruises on Lake Königssee with views of the fabled Mount Watzmann and scenic walks through Weissbach Gorge and Wimbach Gorge.


Berchtesgadener Land

Allgäu Bodensee

Allgaeu Bodensee Lindau Luftaufnahme Copyright Thorbecke Web

Vom Bodensee in die Westallgäuer Berge

Die beliebteste Ferienstraße Bayerns beginnt im Westallgäu. Vom mediterranen Lindau geht es über den Rohrbach Anstieg in die Allgäuer Berge. Besonders beliebt ist diese Panoramatour wegen ihrer grandiosen Blicke auf die Allgäuer und Vorarlberger Berge. Die Scheidegger Wasserfälle und das Städtchen Lindenberg mit seinem Hutmuseum bieten lohnenswerte Abstecher.


Allgäu Bodensee

Allgäu Gipfelwelten

Allgaeuer Gipfelwelten Sonthofen Copyright Sonthofen Web

Kurvenfeeling am Oberjoch Pass

Die Tour durch das Oberallgäu führt über Oberstaufen vorbei am Großen Alpsee nach Immenstadt, Sonthofen, Bad Hindelang und das Oberjoch in Richtung Wertach. Die Oberjoch Passstrasse zählt zu den bekanntesten Ausflugsstraßen Bayerns. Egal, ob Sie eine Motorrad- oder Cabriotour planen: die 106 Kurven bieten Fahrvergnügen vom Feinsten.


Allgäuer Gipfelwelten

Allgäu Schlosspark

Allgaeu Koeniglich Hohenschwangau Copyright Tourist Info Fuessen Web

Unterwegs auf königlichen Spuren

Bei der Alpentour durch das Ostallgäu kommen Romantiker voll auf ihre Kosten. Bei einer Führung durch die Schlösser Neuschwanstein und Hohenschwangau oder das Museum der Bayerischen Könige taucht man ein in die Märchenwelt König Ludwigs II. Romantische Stunden lassen sich auch an Weißensee, Hopfensee oder Forggensee verbringen.


Allgäu Schlosspark

Zugspitz Region

Zugspitz Region Ludwigstrasse Fraundorfer Fotograf Ehn Copyright Gapa Tourismus Web

Im Angesicht von Zugspitze und Karwendel

Ammergauer Alpen, Werdenfelser Land und Alpenwelt Karwendel – diese Urlaubsregionen lassen die die Herzen von Bayernfans höher schlagen. Über die Echelsbacher Brücke führt die Panoramatour vom Allgäu in die Zugspitz Region. Eine Pause wert sind die historischen Orte Oberammergau, Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Krün und Wallgau, Kloster Ettal und Schloss Linderhof.


Zugspitz Region

Tölzer Land

Toelzer Land Walchensee Urfeld Fotograf T Kujat Copyright Kochel A See Web

Fahrspaß am Kesselberg

Urlaub in Bayern ist besonders beliebt wegen seiner vielen Seen. Durch das Tölzer Land verläuft die älteste Ferienstraße Deutschlands am Walchensee entlang über die Kesselbergstraße, einer beliebten Motorradroute zum Kochelsee. Über Benediktbeuern mit seinem bekannten Kloster, Bad Heilbrunn, Bad Tölz und Lenggries geht es hinauf zum Sylvensteinspeicher.


Tölzer Land

Alpenregion Tegernsee Schliersee

Ats Spitzingsee Copyright Alpenregion Tegernsee Schliersee Web

Genuss für alle Sinne

Sie planen eine Cabriotour? Die Alpenregion Tegernsee Schliersee ist hierfür der ideale  Abschnitt auf der beliebten Ferienstraße. Auf dem Weg durch Rottach-Egern, Tegernsee, Schliersee und Bayrischzell gibt es zahlreiche Restaurants und Cafés, die sich der Bayerischen Wirtshauskultur und regionalen Spezialitäten von höchster Qualität verschrieben haben.


Alpenregion Tegernsee Schliersee

Chiemsee-Alpenland

Chiemsee Mit Dampfer Cat Web

Vom feurigen Tatzelwurm zum Chiemsee

Abwechslung garantiert die Tour durch die Ferienregion Chiemsee-Alpenland. Die Straße über Sudelfeld und Tatzelwurm schlängelt sich durch die Berge, Panoramablicke sind garantiert. Dann geht es bei Oberaudorf in die Ebene des Inntals. Über Nußdorf und Rohrdorf erreichen wir den Chiemsee. Mit der Chiemseeschifffahrt geht es zur Fraueninsel und Herreninsel mit Schloss.


Chiemsee-Alpenland

Chiemgau

Ruhpolding Ortspanorama Web

Entlang der ältesten Pipeline der Welt

Über Rottau und Grassau entlang der alten Soleleitung und weiter durch Marquartstein und Unterwössen führt die bei Auto, Motorrad- und Wohnmobilfahrern gleichermaßen beliebte Deutsche Alpenstraße durch den Chiemgau. Reit im Winkl, Ruhpolding und Inzell bieten Aktivitäten in unberührter Natur und traumhafter Landschaft.


Chiemgau

Berchtesgadener Land

Berchtesgadener Land Ramsau Im Sommer Web

Majestätisches Finale am Königssee

Im Berchtesgadener Land endet die Motorrad-, Auto- oder Wohnmobiltour entlang der Deutschen Alpenstraße. Landschaft und Leute werden Sie nachhaltig beeindrucken. Lohnenswerte Stopps sind eine Schifffahrt über den Königssee mit Blick auf den Watzmann oder eine Wanderung durch Weißbach- und Wimbachklamm.


Berchtesgadener Land